Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series At Volunteer Speedway Rescheduled To August 22

Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series


Bryan Hulbert – BULLS GAP, Tenn. (April 7, 2020) – With several events still looking for dates to reschedule their 2020 events with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, one has been set as Volunteer Speedway in Bulls Gap, Tenn. has moved their date to Saturday, August 22, 2020.

“Talking with Landon Stallard at Volunteer, he wanted to go ahead and get a date set that way if we are able to race, people will have time to get it on their schedule and be ready to go,” stated ASCS Scheduling Coordinator, Terry Mattox.

Asked about any other dates being announced, Terry stated, “Right now, we have three other tracks that are still looking at their schedules and waiting to see how this is going to progress before they decide on when we can try again. A lot of it would likely be before the Knoxville 360 Nationals, so it’s still in that area of uncertainty.”

As information continues to evolve and the situation surrounding COVID-19 changes, the American Sprint Car Series will update as quickly as possible in regards to when promoters are allowed too open and host events.

Event updates will be posted to as well as our Social Media Outlets on Facebook and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS). We will also issue emails to our E-News Letter, which anyone can sign up for at

ASCS Online:

American Sprint Car Series:
Twitter: (@lucasoilascs)
Instagram: LucasOilASCS
Video Broadcast:
Live-Scoring (Where Applicable): MRP Live

ASCS National Tour Drivers Online:

Seth Bergman (Snohomish, WA.):
Scott Bogucki (McLaren Vale, S. Aust.):
John Carney II (El Paso, TX):
Matt Covington (Glenpool, OK):
Roger Crockett (Broken Arrow, OK):
Tucker Doughty (Rockwall, TX):
Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, OK):
Alex Hill (Six Nations, Ontario, Can.):
Thomas Kennedy (Winnipeg, Manitoba, Can.):
Jordon Mallett (Greenbrier, AR):
Robbie Price (Cobble Hill, BC, Can.):
Chase Randall (Waco, TX):
Danny Sams III (North Port, Fla.)
Harli White (Lindsay, OK):
Garet Williamson (Columbia, MO.)

ASCS Sponsors:

Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at MAVTV Motorsports Network is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto for more information. is the official SawBlade of the American Sprint Car Series and title sponsor of every National Tour A-Feature as well as Victory Lane. For more information, log onto and follow along on Social Media at @SawBladecom on Twitter, on Instagram at Sawblade.com_, and Facebook.

Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented the MAVTV Motorsports Network include Hoosier Racing Tire and Brodix. All Heat Races are brought to you by SCE Gaskets. All B-Features are presented by BMRS.

Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, Geico, SRI, General Tire, MAVTV Motorsports Network,, and General Tire.

All events are broadcast online at

Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by SCE Gaskets, K&N Filters, BMRS, SpeedMart, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers,, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley’s Racing Products, and Triple X Race, Co.